Posted by & filed under News, OASI Events, Press Releases.

The 18th edition of the prestigious annual event of Youth of the Year was held by OASI Foundation at Hotel Ta’ Cenc, Sannat. Present for this national event were H.E The President of Malta Dr. George Abela, and Minister for Gozo, Giovanna Debono, Members of Parliament and heads of voluntary organisations and various educational and civil departments.

H.E The President of Malta Dr. George Abela and Minister for Gozo in their address acknowledged publicly the immeasurable amount of voluntary activity done for no personal gain but solely and constantly for philanthropic reasons by many Maltese and Gozitan youths.

The aim of this event, annually organised by the OASI Foundation in collaboration with the Ministry for Gozo and the National Youths Council, is to publicly acknowledge and appraise the voluntary work in society carried out by many Maltese youths. This year was the 18th edition of the Award.

Nine youths, eight from Malta and one from Gozo qualified for the final event. The nominations were presented by various organisations around Malta and Gozo.

H.E The President of Malta Dr. George Abela presented Sarah Borg with the Youth of the Year Shield for 2010. She will keep this shield for the next 12 months until the time comes for her to hand it over to next year’s Youth of the Year.

Press Coverage: